All sponsors
James Fisher and Sons plc
ActiveBarrow in FurnessTravel, Transport & MobilityLicensed since 8 Jun 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
8 Jun 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 15 Jun 2026 — Secretary resigned: MATTHEWS, Ben. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 15 Jun 2026 — New secretary appointed: BROOKER, Scott. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Feb 2026 — New secretary appointed: MATTHEWS, Ben. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Feb 2026 — Secretary resigned: AFFORD, Helen Louise. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 24 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 15 Jun 2026Secretary resigned: MATTHEWS, Ben
- 15 Jun 2026New secretary appointed: BROOKER, Scott
- 4 Feb 2026New secretary appointed: MATTHEWS, Ben
- 4 Feb 2026Secretary resigned: AFFORD, Helen Louise
- 7 Jan 2026New secretary appointed: AFFORD, Helen Louise
- 7 Jan 2026Secretary resigned: HAMES, Victoria Elizabeth
- + 22 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveMechanical EngineerElrick, Westhill · £39,866
Common questions about James Fisher and Sons plc
- Is James Fisher and Sons plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. James Fisher and Sons plc in Barrow in Furness holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can James Fisher and Sons plc sponsor?
- James Fisher and Sons plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does James Fisher and Sons plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by James Fisher and Sons plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is James Fisher and Sons plc based?
- The register lists James Fisher and Sons plc at Fisher House,, P.O Box 4, Barrow In Furness, Cumbria, LA14 1HR. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00211475. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00211475
- Address
- Fisher House,, P.O Box 4, Barrow In Furness, Cumbria, LA14 1HR
- First on register
- 8 Jun 2021
More in Barrow in Furness
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.