King's Group Academies
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 23 Mar 2026 — Secretary resigned: COLLINS, Susan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Mar 2026 — New secretary appointed: GHANSAH-POKU, Marie. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: DERBYSHIRE, Faye Marie. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Nov 2024 — New director appointed: HATHI, Amit. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 13 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 23 Mar 2026Secretary resigned: COLLINS, Susan
- 23 Mar 2026New secretary appointed: GHANSAH-POKU, Marie
- 5 Feb 2026New director appointed: DERBYSHIRE, Faye Marie
- 27 Nov 2024New director appointed: HATHI, Amit
- 28 Aug 2024New director appointed: WILLIAMS, Ruth Margaret
- 12 Dec 2023Director resigned: AMIEN-CLOETE, Galiema
- + 11 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about King's Group Academies
- Is King's Group Academies a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. King's Group Academies in Portsmouth holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can King's Group Academies sponsor?
- King's Group Academies is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is King's Group Academies based?
- The register lists King's Group Academies at King's Academy College Park, Crofton Road, Portsmouth, England, PO2 0NT. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09017776. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 09017776
- Address
- King's Academy College Park, Crofton Road, Portsmouth, England, PO2 0NT
- First on register
- 31 Aug 2021
- Website
- kingsacademies.uk
More in Portsmouth
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.