Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd.
RevokedLicence & visa routes
This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 23 Jun 2026 — Notification of Knorr-Bremse Ag as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 21 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Jun 2026 — Cessation of Knorr-Bremse Systeme Fur Schienenfahrzeuge Gmbh as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 15 Aug 2025 — Notification of Knorr-Bremse Systeme Fur Schienenfahrzeuge Gmbh as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 15 Aug 2025 — Cessation of Knorr-Bremse Investment (Uk) Ltd as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 23 Jun 2026Notification of Knorr-Bremse Ag as a person with significant control
- 23 Jun 2026Cessation of Knorr-Bremse Systeme Fur Schienenfahrzeuge Gmbh as a person with significant control
- 15 Aug 2025Notification of Knorr-Bremse Systeme Fur Schienenfahrzeuge Gmbh as a person with significant control
- 15 Aug 2025Cessation of Knorr-Bremse Investment (Uk) Ltd as a person with significant control
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd.
- Is Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- No. Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. in Melksham was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 15 July 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
- Did Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. lose its sponsor licence?
- Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 15 July 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
- What visa routes can Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. sponsor?
- Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. based?
- The register lists Knorr Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Ltd. at Melksham. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- Company status
- active
- First on register
- 23 Apr 2025
- Removed
- 15 Jul 2026
More in Melksham
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.