Layden Court Care Home
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈12 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), More than 3 filings in 12 months (×0.8).
Reporting duties
- 19 Mar 2025 — Cessation of Rgss Holdings Co Ltd as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 19 Mar 2025 — Director resigned: GHAI, Sonia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Jun 2024 — Notification of Rgss Holdings Co Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 19 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Jun 2024 — Notification of Nrk Investments Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 19 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 19 Mar 2025Cessation of Rgss Holdings Co Ltd as a person with significant control
- 19 Mar 2025Director resigned: GHAI, Sonia
- 23 Jun 2024Notification of Rgss Holdings Co Ltd as a person with significant control
- 23 Jun 2024Notification of Nrk Investments Limited as a person with significant control
- 23 Jun 2024Cessation of Mr Naval Kishore Khosla as a person with significant control
- 23 Jun 2024Cessation of Ms Sonia Ghai as a person with significant control
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Layden Court Care Home
- Is Layden Court Care Home a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Layden Court Care Home in Rotherham holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Layden Court Care Home sponsor?
- Layden Court Care Home is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Layden Court Care Home based?
- The register lists Layden Court Care Home at Tynefield Court Blakeley Lane, Etwall, Derbyshire, United Kingdom, DE65 6SJ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 13480512. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 13480512
- Address
- Tynefield Court Blakeley Lane, Etwall, Derbyshire, United Kingdom, DE65 6SJ
- First on register
- 17 Oct 2022
More in Rotherham
- SP Rotherham Ltd t/a Smoke & PepperHospitality & Food Service
- Woodstock Bower SurgeryManufacturing & Industrial
- Barton Huxley Management LtdProfessional Services
- Suiso LimitedEnergy, Utilities & Sustainability
- Rotherham Titans Rugby LimitedHospitality & Food Service
- Top Shop Maltby LtdRetail & E-commerce
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.