All sponsors

Lewmar Limited

Revoked
HavantManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 16 May 2023
Register status
Revoked
Removed 4 Jun 2026
On register since
2023
16 May 2023
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 29 May 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 20 Dec 2024Notification of Lci Industries Uk Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 Dec 2024Cessation of Lewmar Marine Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Sept 2023Director resigned: MENEFEE, Jimmy Maurice. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 May 2023Director resigned: HALL, Brian Michael. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jun 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 20 Dec 2024Notification of Lci Industries Uk Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 20 Dec 2024Cessation of Lewmar Marine Limited as a person with significant control
  • 8 Sept 2023Director resigned: MENEFEE, Jimmy Maurice
  • 19 May 2023Director resigned: HALL, Brian Michael

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Lewmar Limited

Is Lewmar Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Lewmar Limited in Havant was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 4 June 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did Lewmar Limited lose its sponsor licence?
Lewmar Limited no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 4 June 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can Lewmar Limited sponsor?
Lewmar Limited was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Lewmar Limited based?
The register lists Lewmar Limited at Lewmar Limited, Southmoor Lane, Havant, Hampshire, England, PO9 1JJ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00620277. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00620277
Company status
active
Address
Lewmar Limited, Southmoor Lane, Havant, Hampshire, England, PO9 1JJ
First on register
16 May 2023
Removed
4 Jun 2026
Website
lewmar.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Havant

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.