Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Director termination (TM01) in the last 12 months (×1.5), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), First Gazette notice on record (×1.3).
Reporting duties
- 1 Jun 2026 — Director resigned: CONNELL, Saskia Turner. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jun 2026 — Director resigned: GARISH, Brian. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jun 2026 — Director resigned: SCIPIO DEL CAMPO, Andrew Dominic. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: FREUDENBERG, Jan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 31 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 Jun 2026Director resigned: CONNELL, Saskia Turner
- 1 Jun 2026Director resigned: GARISH, Brian
- 1 Jun 2026Director resigned: SCIPIO DEL CAMPO, Andrew Dominic
- 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: FREUDENBERG, Jan
- 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: JONES, Amanda Jane
- 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: JOHNSON, Edward Batholomew
- + 29 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited
- Is Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited in Shirley holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited sponsor?
- Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited based?
- The register lists Linnaeus Group Bidco Limited at Friars Gate, 1011 Stratford Road, Shirley, West Midlands, United Kingdom, B90 4BN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09140907. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 09140907
- Address
- Friars Gate, 1011 Stratford Road, Shirley, West Midlands, United Kingdom, B90 4BN
- First on register
- 11 Oct 2018
- Website
- linnaeusgroup.co.uk
- Profile
More in Shirley
- Beastsheds LimitedProperty & Construction
- TUV Rheinland UK LtdProfessional Services
- On Device Solutions LtdTechnology & Software
- Cranmore Ale and Wine Ltd T/A Bernie'sRetail & E-commerce
- Peacock Spice Ltd T/A Southern FlavoursHospitality & Food Service
- Panmario (Shirley) Limited t/a SubwayRetail & E-commerce
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.