Local Primary Care Ltd
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈1.8 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), First Gazette notice on record (×1.3), Any health SIC (86xxx) (×0.8).
Reporting duties
- 25 Jul 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 11 Jul 2024 — Director resigned: ZAFAR, Irfan Mahmood, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Aug 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Sept 2022 — New director appointed: BLACK, Adam Wiliam, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Oct 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 25 Jul 2025Registered office address changed
- 11 Jul 2024Director resigned: ZAFAR, Irfan Mahmood, Dr
- 12 Sept 2022New director appointed: BLACK, Adam Wiliam, Dr
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Local Primary Care Ltd
- Is Local Primary Care Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Local Primary Care Ltd in Blackburn holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Local Primary Care Ltd sponsor?
- Local Primary Care Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Local Primary Care Ltd based?
- The register lists Local Primary Care Ltd at Ams Medical Accountants, Floor 2,, 9 Portland Street, Manchester, England, M1 3BE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09348776. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 09348776
- Address
- Ams Medical Accountants, Floor 2,, 9 Portland Street, Manchester, England, M1 3BE
- First on register
- 2 Sept 2022
- Website
- lpcfederate.co.uk/index.html
More in Blackburn
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.