All sponsors

MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd

Active
WorcestershireHealthcareLicensed since 3 Feb 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
3 Feb 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 7 Aug 2026

≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), Has filed annual returns (AR01) (×0.8), Files full or group accounts (×0.8).

Reporting duties

  • 28 Mar 2024Notification of Mbg Vet Holdings Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 25 Apr 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Oliver Maximillian Morrison as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Apr 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Steven Hemsley Odell as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Apr 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Stephen Paul Barstow as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Apr 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 2 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 28 Mar 2024Notification of Mbg Vet Holdings Limited as a person with significant control
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Oliver Maximillian Morrison as a person with significant control
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Steven Hemsley Odell as a person with significant control
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Stephen Paul Barstow as a person with significant control
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mrs Anne Louise Gibbs as a person with significant control
  • 28 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Philip Daniel Whitely as a person with significant control

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd

Is MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd in Worcestershire holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd sponsor?
MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd based?
The register lists MacArthur Barstow and Gibbs Ltd at Worcestershire. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
Not matched
First on register
3 Feb 2022
Website
mbgvet.com

More in Worcestershire

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.