All sponsors

Marais associates Ltd

Active
HornchurchHealthcareLicensed since 28 Jul 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
28 Jul 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Elevated risk
66/100Checked 4 Sept 2026

≈6.9 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), First Gazette notice on record (×1.3), Any health SIC (86xxx) (×0.8).

Reporting duties

  • 15 Apr 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Apr 2025Notification of Simplyteeth Hornchurch Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Apr 2025Cessation of Mr Eugene Marais as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Apr 2025Cessation of Mrs Lelanie Marais as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 4 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 15 Apr 2025Registered office address changed
  • 11 Apr 2025Notification of Simplyteeth Hornchurch Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 11 Apr 2025Cessation of Mr Eugene Marais as a person with significant control
  • 11 Apr 2025Cessation of Mrs Lelanie Marais as a person with significant control
  • 11 Apr 2025Director resigned: MARAIS, Eugene, Dr
  • 11 Apr 2025Director resigned: MARAIS, Lelanie
  • + 2 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Marais associates Ltd

Is Marais associates Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Marais associates Ltd in Hornchurch holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Marais associates Ltd sponsor?
Marais associates Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Marais associates Ltd based?
The register lists Marais associates Ltd at Third Floor Scottish Mutual House, 27-29 North Street, Hornchurch, Essex, United Kingdom, RM11 1RS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 10010438. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
10010438
Address
Third Floor Scottish Mutual House, 27-29 North Street, Hornchurch, Essex, United Kingdom, RM11 1RS
First on register
28 Jul 2021

More in Hornchurch

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.