All sponsors

MarkitSERV Ltd.

Active
LondonTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 18 Oct 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
18 Oct 2021
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 3 Nov 2025Company name changed — now trading as "OSTTRA LIMITED". Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Oct 2025New person with significant control: Kkr & Co. Inc. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Oct 2025Cessation of Nex Optimisation Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 10 Oct 2024Cessation of Ihs Markit Uk Investments Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Nov 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 8 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 3 Nov 2025Company name changed — now trading as "OSTTRA LIMITED"
  • 10 Oct 2025New person with significant control: Kkr & Co. Inc
  • 10 Oct 2025Cessation of Nex Optimisation Limited as a person with significant control
  • 10 Oct 2024Cessation of Ihs Markit Uk Investments Limited as a person with significant control
  • 1 Oct 2024Notification of Ihs Markit Uk Investments Limited as a person with significant control
  • 1 Oct 2024Cessation of Markit Group Limited as a person with significant control
  • + 6 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about MarkitSERV Ltd.

Is MarkitSERV Ltd. a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. MarkitSERV Ltd. in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can MarkitSERV Ltd. sponsor?
MarkitSERV Ltd. is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is MarkitSERV Ltd. based?
The register lists MarkitSERV Ltd. at 4th Floor Ropemaker Place, 25 Ropemaker Street, London, United Kingdom, EC2Y 9LY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04027741. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04027741
Address
4th Floor Ropemaker Place, 25 Ropemaker Street, London, United Kingdom, EC2Y 9LY
First on register
18 Oct 2021

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.