All sponsors

McGuirewoods London LLP

Active
LondonProfessional ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 18 Aug 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Apr 2025Cessation of Patrick August De Ridder as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Apr 2025Llp-designated-member resigned: DE RIDDER, Patrick August. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 2 Apr 2025New person with significant control: Bruce Mccoy Steen. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 62 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 18 Aug 2025Registered office address changed
  • 13 Apr 2025Cessation of Patrick August De Ridder as a person with significant control
  • 13 Apr 2025Llp-designated-member resigned: DE RIDDER, Patrick August
  • 2 Apr 2025New person with significant control: Bruce Mccoy Steen
  • 2 Apr 2025New llp-designated-member appointed: STEEN, Bruce Mccoy
  • 31 Jul 2023Llp-member resigned: NAIDOO, Marc Sevan
  • + 60 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about McGuirewoods London LLP

Is McGuirewoods London LLP a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. McGuirewoods London LLP in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can McGuirewoods London LLP sponsor?
McGuirewoods London LLP is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is McGuirewoods London LLP based?
The register lists McGuirewoods London LLP at Fifth Floor, 5 New Street Square, London, United Kingdom, EC4A 3BF. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number OC307641. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
OC307641
Address
Fifth Floor, 5 New Street Square, London, United Kingdom, EC4A 3BF
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.