All sponsors

Mowi Scotland Limited

Active
Fort WilliamManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 22 Jul 2019
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2019
22 Jul 2019
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 11 Sept 2025Notification of Mowi Holdings As as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2025Cessation of Dnb Bank Asa as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Apr 2022Director resigned: MACCOLL, Ewan Donald. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 May 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Apr 2022New director appointed: NOLAN, Scott. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 May 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 6 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 11 Sept 2025Notification of Mowi Holdings As as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2025Cessation of Dnb Bank Asa as a person with significant control
  • 26 Apr 2022Director resigned: MACCOLL, Ewan Donald
  • 26 Apr 2022New director appointed: NOLAN, Scott
  • 22 Sept 2020Notification of Dnb Bank Asa as a person with significant control
  • 22 Sept 2020Cessation of Den Norske Nominees Limited as a person with significant control
  • + 4 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Mowi Scotland Limited

Is Mowi Scotland Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Mowi Scotland Limited in Fort William holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2019. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Mowi Scotland Limited sponsor?
Mowi Scotland Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Mowi Scotland Limited based?
The register lists Mowi Scotland Limited at 1st Floor Admiralty Park, Admiralty Road, Rosyth, Fife, KY11 2YW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC138843. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
SC138843
Address
1st Floor Admiralty Park, Admiralty Road, Rosyth, Fife, KY11 2YW
First on register
22 Jul 2019
Website
mowi.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Fort William

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.