All sponsors

Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre

Active
ThornbyPublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 7 Dec 2018
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2018
7 Dec 2018
Visa routes
3
Charity Worker, Religious Worker…
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Charity WorkerReligious WorkerTier 2 Ministers of Religion
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 4 Jul 2024Cessation of Mrs Amanda Day as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Aug 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Apr 2024Director resigned: ANDREWS, Jennifer. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Apr 2024New director appointed: CANSDALE, Mary Estelle, Ms.. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 30 Nov 2023Director resigned: DAY, Andrew Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Dec 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 15 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 4 Jul 2024Cessation of Mrs Amanda Day as a person with significant control
  • 15 Apr 2024Director resigned: ANDREWS, Jennifer
  • 15 Apr 2024New director appointed: CANSDALE, Mary Estelle, Ms.
  • 30 Nov 2023Director resigned: DAY, Andrew Mark
  • 30 Nov 2023Director resigned: FIRTH, Jacqueline
  • 30 Nov 2023New director appointed: GLEN, Aileen
  • + 13 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre

Is Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre in Thornby holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre sponsor?
Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre is licensed for Charity Worker, Religious Worker and Tier 2 Ministers of Religion. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre based?
The register lists Nagarjuna Kadampa Meditation Centre at Thornby Hall Naseby Road, Thornby, Northampton, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom, NN6 8SW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02926933. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02926933
Address
Thornby Hall Naseby Road, Thornby, Northampton, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom, NN6 8SW
First on register
7 Dec 2018

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.