All sponsors

National Grid plc

Revoked
SolihullEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Revoked
Removed 8 Jul 2026
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 3 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 10 Jun 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 19 May 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Apr 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Mar 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 31 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 264 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 10 Jun 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 19 May 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 9 Apr 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 3 Mar 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 9 Feb 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 13 Jan 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • + 262 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about National Grid plc

Is National Grid plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. National Grid plc in Solihull was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 8 July 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did National Grid plc lose its sponsor licence?
National Grid plc no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 8 July 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can National Grid plc sponsor?
National Grid plc was licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is National Grid plc based?
The register lists National Grid plc at 1-3 Strand, London, WC2N 5EH. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04031152. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04031152
Company status
active
Address
1-3 Strand, London, WC2N 5EH
First on register
4 Aug 2013
Removed
8 Jul 2026
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Solihull

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.