All sponsors
NatWest Group PLC
ActiveEdinburghProfessional ServicesLicensed since 5 Oct 2020
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2020
5 Oct 2020
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
14
25 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 29 Jul 2026 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Jul 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 22 Jul 2026 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 14 Jul 2026 — Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 312 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 29 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 24 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 22 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 14 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
- 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: JOHANNSON, Erminia
- 1 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold
- + 310 earlier events
Open jobs · 14 live
View all- LiveBusiness Development Manager, Home Ownership & Customer Borrowing - NatWest GroupMilton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · £47,473
- LiveSecurity Intelligence SpecialistEdinburgh
- LiveLead Specialist Data ArchitectEdinburgh
- LiveLead Specialist Data ArchitectManchester, Greater Manchester · £79,812
- LiveBusiness Banking Customer Service RepresentativeBirmingham, West Midlands · £29,398
- LivePrincipal Engineer, Financial Crime Digital AssetsLondon
- LiveDynamics 365 CE DeveloperLondon
- LiveEmployment Law & HR Business PartnerBirmingham, West Midlands · £40,378
Common questions about NatWest Group PLC
- Is NatWest Group PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. NatWest Group PLC in Edinburgh holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2020. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can NatWest Group PLC sponsor?
- NatWest Group PLC is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does NatWest Group PLC have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 14 live vacancies advertised by NatWest Group PLC across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is NatWest Group PLC based?
- The register lists NatWest Group PLC at 36 St Andrew Square, Edinburgh, EH2 2YB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC045551. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- SC045551
- Address
- 36 St Andrew Square, Edinburgh, EH2 2YB
- First on register
- 5 Oct 2020
- Website
- natwestgroup.com
- Profile
More in Edinburgh
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.