All sponsors

New Hope Christian Church

Active
SheffieldPublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 14 Mar 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
14 Mar 2023
Visa routes
2
Religious Worker, Tier 2 Ministers of Religion
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Religious WorkerTier 2 Ministers of Religion
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 8 Jun 2026Notification of Mr Vianney Mukiza as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Jun 2026Cessation of Munyamahoro Manywa as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Jun 2026Cessation of Mr Jackson Runezerwa as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Jun 2026Director resigned: RUNEZERWA, Jackson. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 9 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 8 Jun 2026Notification of Mr Vianney Mukiza as a person with significant control
  • 8 Jun 2026Cessation of Munyamahoro Manywa as a person with significant control
  • 8 Jun 2026Cessation of Mr Jackson Runezerwa as a person with significant control
  • 8 Jun 2026Director resigned: RUNEZERWA, Jackson
  • 8 Jun 2026Secretary resigned: MANYWA, Munyamahoro
  • 8 Jun 2026Secretary resigned: GAJU, Esperance
  • + 7 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about New Hope Christian Church

Is New Hope Christian Church a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. New Hope Christian Church in Sheffield holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can New Hope Christian Church sponsor?
New Hope Christian Church is licensed for Religious Worker and Tier 2 Ministers of Religion. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is New Hope Christian Church based?
The register lists New Hope Christian Church at 40 Myers Avenue, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England, S65 3SU. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 11801316. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
11801316
Address
40 Myers Avenue, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England, S65 3SU
First on register
14 Mar 2023

More in Sheffield

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.