All sponsors
Newcastle Building Society
ActiveNewcastle Upon TyneTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 9 Dec 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
9 Dec 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
2 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 1 May 2025 — New person with significant control: Mr Simon Robert Harper. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 May 2025 — Cessation of Mr Simon Robert Harper as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Oct 2024 — Director resigned: KERRY, Elizabeth Anne. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Oct 2024 — New secretary appointed: ELDER, Chris. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 4 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 May 2025New person with significant control: Mr Simon Robert Harper
- 1 May 2025Cessation of Mr Simon Robert Harper as a person with significant control
- 1 Oct 2024Director resigned: KERRY, Elizabeth Anne
- 1 Oct 2024New secretary appointed: ELDER, Chris
- 1 Aug 2024Cessation of Mr Shane Waddle as a person with significant control
- 1 Aug 2024Secretary resigned: WADDLE, Shane
- + 2 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveIT Service Improvement ManagerNewcastle
- ExpiredIT Hardware Asset AnalystNewcastle
Common questions about Newcastle Building Society
- Is Newcastle Building Society a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Newcastle Building Society in Newcastle Upon Tyne holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Newcastle Building Society sponsor?
- Newcastle Building Society is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Newcastle Building Society have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Newcastle Building Society across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Newcastle Building Society based?
- The register lists Newcastle Building Society at Newcastle Upon Tyne. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 9 Dec 2021
- Website
- newcastle.co.uk
- Profile
More in Newcastle Upon Tyne
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.