All sponsors

Newcells Biotech Limited

Ceased
Newcastle upon TyneOtherLicensed since 30 Dec 2020
Register status
Ceased
Removed 3 Aug 2026
On register since
2020
30 Dec 2020
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register and Companies House records the company as no longer trading.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 31 Jul 2026Company is in administration at Companies House. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 Feb 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 Jan 2026Director resigned: BERRY, Simon Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 17 Sept 2025Director resigned: WIESENER, Victoria Jane. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 13 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 31 Jul 2026Company is in administration at Companies House
  • 20 Feb 2026Registered office address changed
  • 27 Jan 2026Director resigned: BERRY, Simon Andrew
  • 17 Sept 2025Director resigned: WIESENER, Victoria Jane
  • 17 Sept 2025New corporate-director appointed: MERCIA FUND MANAGEMENT (NOMINEES) LIMITED
  • 26 Nov 2024Director resigned: ARMSTRONG, Frank, Dr
  • + 11 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Newcells Biotech Limited

Is Newcells Biotech Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Newcells Biotech Limited in Newcastle upon Tyne is no longer on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors — it was removed on 3 August 2026, and Companies House records show the company itself has ceased trading. It cannot sponsor new visa applications.
Did Newcells Biotech Limited lose its sponsor licence?
Newcells Biotech Limited left the register on 3 August 2026 at a point when the company was winding up, so the licence ended alongside the company rather than through enforcement action. GOV.UK publishes removals without a reason, so a surrendered licence and a revoked one look identical on the register.
What visa routes can Newcells Biotech Limited sponsor?
Newcells Biotech Limited was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Newcells Biotech Limited based?
The register lists Newcells Biotech Limited at Time Central, 32 Gallowgate, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE1 4BF. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09389592. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
09389592
Company status
administration
Address
Time Central, 32 Gallowgate, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE1 4BF
First on register
30 Dec 2020
Removed
3 Aug 2026
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Newcastle upon Tyne

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.