All sponsors

Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd

Active
FalkirkHealthcareLicensed since 9 Mar 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
9 Mar 2023
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Very high risk
92/100Checked 3 Sept 2026

≈20 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: SIC 88100 — social work without accommodation (×2.6), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), SIC 86900 — other human health activities (×1.7), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4).

Reporting duties

  • 20 May 2025Notification of Home Care (Scotland) Holdings 2 Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 May 2025Cessation of Ms Fiona Jayne Henderson as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 May 2025Cessation of Mrs Nicola Ann Robinson as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 May 2025Director resigned: HENDERSON, Fiona Jayne. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 20 May 2025Notification of Home Care (Scotland) Holdings 2 Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 20 May 2025Cessation of Ms Fiona Jayne Henderson as a person with significant control
  • 20 May 2025Cessation of Mrs Nicola Ann Robinson as a person with significant control
  • 20 May 2025Director resigned: HENDERSON, Fiona Jayne
  • 20 May 2025Director resigned: ROBINSON, Nicola Ann
  • 20 May 2025New director appointed: ALLAN, Christopher Robert Alexander
  • + 1 earlier event

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd

Is Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd in Falkirk holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd sponsor?
Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd based?
The register lists Nightingale Home Care (Scotland) Ltd at Unit 6 Granary Square, Granary Business Park, Falkirk, Scotland, FK2 7XJ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC707659. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
SC707659
Address
Unit 6 Granary Square, Granary Business Park, Falkirk, Scotland, FK2 7XJ
First on register
9 Mar 2023

More in Falkirk

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.