All sponsors
Norfolk County Council
ActiveNorwichPublic Sector & Non-ProfitLicensed since 6 Nov 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
6 Nov 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
14
17 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 8 Jun 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 8 Oct 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 21 Mar 2023 — New person with significant control: Mr Antony James Taylor. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 21 Mar 2023 — New person with significant control: Mrs Sarah Taylor. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 21 Mar 2023 — New director appointed: TAYLOR, Antony James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 1 earlier duty
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 8 Oct 2025Registered office address changed
- 21 Mar 2023New person with significant control: Mr Antony James Taylor
- 21 Mar 2023New person with significant control: Mrs Sarah Taylor
- 21 Mar 2023New director appointed: TAYLOR, Antony James
- 21 Mar 2023New director appointed: TAYLOR, Sarah
Open jobs · 14 live
View all- LiveAssistant Practitioner 11144Norwich · £32,061–£33,699
- LiveInnovation ManagerNorfolk · £50,166–£54,277
- LiveRoad Safety Driver and Rider Skills ManagerNorfolk · £39,862–£41,771
- LiveAlternative Provision Placement OfficerNorfolk · £28,284–£29,729
- LiveCF Therapeutic WorkerKing's Lynn, Norfolk · £39,862–£41,771
- LiveCF Therapeutic WorkerGreat Yarmouth, Norfolk · £39,862–£41,771
- LiveCF Therapeutic WorkerNorwich · £39,862–£41,771
- LiveAssistant Team ManagerNorwich · £43,822–£48,227
Common questions about Norfolk County Council
- Is Norfolk County Council a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Norfolk County Council in Norwich holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Norfolk County Council sponsor?
- Norfolk County Council is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Norfolk County Council have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 14 live vacancies advertised by Norfolk County Council across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Norfolk County Council based?
- The register lists Norfolk County Council at Norwich. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 6 Nov 2013
More in Norwich
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.