All sponsors
Odeon Cinemas Limited
ActiveLondonMedia, Marketing & CreativeLicensed since 29 May 2019
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2019
29 May 2019
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 24 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: COX, Chris Alan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: GOODMAN, Sean David. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 19 Dec 2025 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Nov 2024 — New corporate-secretary appointed: OAKWOOD CORPORATE SECRETARY LIMITED. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 10 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 24 Feb 2026New director appointed: COX, Chris Alan
- 24 Feb 2026New director appointed: GOODMAN, Sean David
- 19 Dec 2025New shares issued (allotment)
- 7 Nov 2024New corporate-secretary appointed: OAKWOOD CORPORATE SECRETARY LIMITED
- 12 Sept 2023New director appointed: WELCH, Suzannah Kay
- 24 Mar 2023Director resigned: WELCH, Carol Ann
- + 8 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveCinema HostUxbridge, Greater London
Common questions about Odeon Cinemas Limited
- Is Odeon Cinemas Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Odeon Cinemas Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2019. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Odeon Cinemas Limited sponsor?
- Odeon Cinemas Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Odeon Cinemas Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Odeon Cinemas Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Odeon Cinemas Limited based?
- The register lists Odeon Cinemas Limited at C/O Shoosmiths Llp, 100 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom, MK9 1FH. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 01854132. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 01854132
- Address
- C/O Shoosmiths Llp, 100 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom, MK9 1FH
- First on register
- 29 May 2019
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.