Orbis Education and Care
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), SIC 87200 — residential care, learning disabilities (×0.6), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5).
Reporting duties
- 12 May 2025 — New director appointed: CRESSWELL, Andrew Paul. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 May 2025 — Director resigned: VELLACOTT, Jonathan James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 22 Oct 2024 — Director resigned: FRAY, Kelley. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Nov 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Feb 2024 — New director appointed: JOHN, Dafydd Rhys. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Mar 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 8 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 12 May 2025New director appointed: CRESSWELL, Andrew Paul
- 1 May 2025Director resigned: VELLACOTT, Jonathan James
- 22 Oct 2024Director resigned: FRAY, Kelley
- 2 Feb 2024New director appointed: JOHN, Dafydd Rhys
- 5 Jun 2023Director resigned: SPILLANE, Sally
- 30 Jan 2023New director appointed: VELLACOTT, Jonathan James
- + 6 earlier events
Open jobs · 12 live
View all- LiveSupport Worker Day/NightHaverfordwest, Pembrokeshire · £13–£14
- LiveTrauma Informed Learning Support AssistantCardiff
- LivePositive Behaviour Learning Support AssistantCardiff
- LiveSenior Support WorkerBrecon, Powys
- LiveSupport workerPembroke, Pembrokeshire
- LiveSupport WorkerUnited Kingdom
- LiveSupport WorkerLydstep, Pembrokeshire
- LiveSupport Worker Day/Night (Copy)Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire · £13–£14
Common questions about Orbis Education and Care
- Is Orbis Education and Care a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Orbis Education and Care in Cardiff holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Orbis Education and Care sponsor?
- Orbis Education and Care is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Orbis Education and Care have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 12 live vacancies advertised by Orbis Education and Care across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Orbis Education and Care based?
- The register lists Orbis Education and Care at Vision Court Caxton Place, Pentwyn, Cardiff, Wales, CF23 8HA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05521347. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 05521347
- Address
- Vision Court Caxton Place, Pentwyn, Cardiff, Wales, CF23 8HA
- First on register
- 22 Jul 2022
- Website
- orbis-group.co.uk
- Profile
More in Cardiff
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.