All sponsors
Proofpoint Limited
ActiveReadingTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 5 Oct 2016
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2016
5 Oct 2016
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 30 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 23 Mar 2026 — Corporate-secretary resigned: CSC CLS (UK) LIMITED. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Mar 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Aug 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 21 Jul 2025 — New corporate-secretary appointed: CSC CLS (UK) LIMITED. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 13 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 23 Mar 2026Corporate-secretary resigned: CSC CLS (UK) LIMITED
- 12 Mar 2026Registered office address changed
- 5 Aug 2025Registered office address changed
- 21 Jul 2025New corporate-secretary appointed: CSC CLS (UK) LIMITED
- 21 Jul 2025Corporate-secretary resigned: CORPORATION SERVICE COMPANY (UK) LIMITED
- 12 Jul 2024Director resigned: HSU, Janet Yunchu
- + 11 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveProgram Strategy Manager IIReading, Berkshire · £50,372
Common questions about Proofpoint Limited
- Is Proofpoint Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Proofpoint Limited in Reading holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2016. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Proofpoint Limited sponsor?
- Proofpoint Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Proofpoint Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Proofpoint Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Proofpoint Limited based?
- The register lists Proofpoint Limited at 1st Floor West Wing Davidson House, Forbury Square, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 3EU. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05087111. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 05087111
- Address
- 1st Floor West Wing Davidson House, Forbury Square, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 3EU
- First on register
- 5 Oct 2016
- Website
- proofpoint.com
- Profile
More in Reading
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.