All sponsors

Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited

Active
DungannonProperty & ConstructionLicensed since 17 Jan 2024
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2024
17 Jan 2024
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: DALLAS, Norman Eric. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jan 2025Notification of Reid Group Holdings Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 31 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jan 2025Cessation of Mrs Lisa Reid as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 31 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jan 2025Cessation of Mr Alan Thomas Reid as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 31 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: DALLAS, Norman Eric
  • 3 Jan 2025Notification of Reid Group Holdings Limited as a person with significant control
  • 3 Jan 2025Cessation of Mrs Lisa Reid as a person with significant control
  • 3 Jan 2025Cessation of Mr Alan Thomas Reid as a person with significant control
  • 29 Nov 2024New person with significant control: Mrs Lisa Reid
  • 6 Apr 2024New director appointed: WHYTE, Neal John
  • + 1 earlier event

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited

Is Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited in Dungannon holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited sponsor?
Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited based?
The register lists Reid Engineering (Cookstown) Limited at 55 Knockanroe Road, Stewartstown, Co Tyrone, BT71 5LX. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number NI069001. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
NI069001
Address
55 Knockanroe Road, Stewartstown, Co Tyrone, BT71 5LX
First on register
17 Jan 2024

More in Dungannon

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.