All sponsors

Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited

Active
OtleyProfessional ServicesLicensed since 18 Oct 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
18 Oct 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 6 Jun 2025Cessation of Mr Harry Meighan as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jul 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 Jun 2025Director resigned: MEIGHAN, Harry. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jul 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Jan 2025New person with significant control: Mr Anthony Dempsey. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Jan 2025New person with significant control: Mr Anthony Mulligan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 15 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 6 Jun 2025Cessation of Mr Harry Meighan as a person with significant control
  • 6 Jun 2025Director resigned: MEIGHAN, Harry
  • 13 Jan 2025New person with significant control: Mr Anthony Dempsey
  • 13 Jan 2025New person with significant control: Mr Anthony Mulligan
  • 13 Jan 2025New person with significant control: Mr Daire O'Riagain
  • 13 Jan 2025Cessation of Mr James Thorpe as a person with significant control
  • + 13 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited

Is Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited in Otley holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited sponsor?
Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited based?
The register lists Roughan and O'Donovan UK Limited at 82-87 Pegholme Wharfebank Mills, Ilkley Road, Otley, England, LS21 3JP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 11545723. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
11545723
Address
82-87 Pegholme Wharfebank Mills, Ilkley Road, Otley, England, LS21 3JP
First on register
18 Oct 2021
Website
rod.ie
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Otley

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.