All sponsors
Sage Publications Ltd
ActiveLondonMedia, Marketing & CreativeLicensed since 13 Oct 2016
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2016
13 Oct 2016
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
3 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 4 Jun 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Feb 2026 — Director resigned: MAKOFF, Jane Illona. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 19 Jan 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: DENVIR, Philip John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 15 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 4 Jun 2026Registered office address changed
- 27 Feb 2026Director resigned: MAKOFF, Jane Illona
- 19 Jan 2026Registered office address changed
- 27 Dec 2025Director resigned: DENVIR, Philip John
- 31 Dec 2023Director resigned: IRWIN, Carol Rosemary
- 15 Jun 2023New director appointed: WALFORD, Mark
- + 13 earlier events
Open jobs · 2 live
View all- LiveData ScientistLondon · £69,000–£74,000
- LiveDigital Workplace IT SpecialistLondon · £41,200–£48,000
- ExpiredSenior Software EngineerLondon · £60,000–£70,000
Common questions about Sage Publications Ltd
- Is Sage Publications Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Sage Publications Ltd in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2016. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Sage Publications Ltd sponsor?
- Sage Publications Ltd is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Sage Publications Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Sage Publications Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Sage Publications Ltd based?
- The register lists Sage Publications Ltd at 1 Olivers Yard, 55 City Road, London, EC1Y 1SP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 01017514. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.