All sponsors

Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited

Active
CambridgeEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 16 Aug 2024New director appointed: NEKAKHTAR, Sama. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Sept 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 15 Aug 2024Director resigned: BEDDALL, Colin David, Mr.. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 Sept 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Jun 2024Director resigned: WALKER, Christopher Allan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 28 Jun 2024New director appointed: HADDON, Aaron Dwight. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 18 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 16 Aug 2024New director appointed: NEKAKHTAR, Sama
  • 15 Aug 2024Director resigned: BEDDALL, Colin David, Mr.
  • 29 Jun 2024Director resigned: WALKER, Christopher Allan
  • 28 Jun 2024New director appointed: HADDON, Aaron Dwight
  • 18 Aug 2022New director appointed: WALKER, Christopher Allan
  • 4 Aug 2022Director resigned: VARN, Giselle Evette
  • + 16 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited

Is Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited in Cambridge holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited sponsor?
Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited based?
The register lists Schlumberger Cambridge Research Limited at Schlumberger House Buckingham Gate, Gatwick Airport, West Sussex, RH6 0NZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00606177. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00606177
Address
Schlumberger House Buckingham Gate, Gatwick Airport, West Sussex, RH6 0NZ
First on register
4 Aug 2013
Website
slb.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Cambridge

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.