All sponsors

Scottish Rugby Limited

Active
EdinburghqHospitality & Food ServiceLicensed since 29 Feb 2024
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2024
29 Feb 2024
Visa routes
2
International Sportsperson, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
6
6 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
International SportspersonSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 30 Jul 2026Director resigned: WILLIAMSON, Alexander Patrick. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 23 Oct 2025Director resigned: WHITE, Stephen Cameron. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 20 Jan 2025New director appointed: WILLIAMSON, Alexander Patrick. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 Nov 2024Director resigned: SWANKIE, Hazel Muir. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 30 Jul 2026Director resigned: WILLIAMSON, Alexander Patrick
  • 23 Oct 2025Director resigned: WHITE, Stephen Cameron
  • 20 Jan 2025New director appointed: WILLIAMSON, Alexander Patrick
  • 27 Nov 2024Director resigned: SWANKIE, Hazel Muir
  • 29 Aug 2024New director appointed: WHITE, Stephen Cameron
  • 30 Apr 2024Director resigned: DODSON, Mark
  • + 1 earlier event

Open jobs · 6 live

View all
  • Head of Legal
    Davidsons Mains, Edinburgh · £100,000
    Live
  • GW Lead Partnership Manager
    Whiteinch, Glasgow · £35,001–£40,000
    Live
  • GW Lead Partnership Manager
    Whiteinch, Glasgow · £37,500
    Live
  • ER Rugby Operations Coordinator
    Davidsons Mains, Edinburgh · £35,000–£40,000
    Live
  • Contractor Opportunity: Specialist Coach - Throwing
    Davidsons Mains, Edinburgh · £32,972
    Live
  • Youth, School & Regional Pathway Coordinator
    Davidsons Mains, Edinburgh · £27,000–£29,000
    Live

Common questions about Scottish Rugby Limited

Is Scottish Rugby Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Scottish Rugby Limited in Edinburghq holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Scottish Rugby Limited sponsor?
Scottish Rugby Limited is licensed for International Sportsperson and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Scottish Rugby Limited have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 6 live vacancies advertised by Scottish Rugby Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Scottish Rugby Limited based?
The register lists Scottish Rugby Limited at Edinburghq. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
Not matched
First on register
29 Feb 2024
LinkedIn
Profile

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.