All sponsors

Seda Foods Limited

Ceased
ManchesterRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 28 Feb 2024
Register status
Ceased
Removed 21 Aug 2026
On register since
2024
28 Feb 2024
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register and Companies House records the company as no longer trading.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
25/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Aug 2026Company is in liquidation at Companies House. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jun 2025New director appointed: ASHRAF, Mohammad. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Jul 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 May 2025Cessation of Mr Muhammad Khurram Riaz as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 12 May 2025Notification of Mr Mohammad Ashraf as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 4 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Aug 2026Company is in liquidation at Companies House
  • 3 Jun 2025New director appointed: ASHRAF, Mohammad
  • 13 May 2025Cessation of Mr Muhammad Khurram Riaz as a person with significant control
  • 12 May 2025Notification of Mr Mohammad Ashraf as a person with significant control
  • 12 May 2025Director resigned: RIAZ, Muhammad Khurram
  • 20 Feb 2025Cessation of Mr Mohammad Ashraf as a person with significant control
  • + 2 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Seda Foods Limited

Is Seda Foods Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Seda Foods Limited in Manchester is no longer on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors — it was removed on 21 August 2026, and Companies House records show the company itself has ceased trading. It cannot sponsor new visa applications.
Did Seda Foods Limited lose its sponsor licence?
Seda Foods Limited left the register on 21 August 2026 at a point when the company was winding up, so the licence ended alongside the company rather than through enforcement action. GOV.UK publishes removals without a reason, so a surrendered licence and a revoked one look identical on the register.
What visa routes can Seda Foods Limited sponsor?
Seda Foods Limited was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Seda Foods Limited based?
The register lists Seda Foods Limited at Units C19-C22 New Smithfield Market, Whitworth Street East, Manchester, England, M11 2WW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 11987827. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
11987827
Company status
liquidation
Address
Units C19-C22 New Smithfield Market, Whitworth Street East, Manchester, England, M11 2WW
First on register
28 Feb 2024
Removed
21 Aug 2026

More in Manchester

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.