All sponsors

Shawbrook Bank Limited

Revoked
BrentwoodFinancial ServicesLicensed since 24 Sept 2021
Register status
Revoked
Removed 17 Aug 2026
On register since
2021
24 Sept 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

This organisation no longer appears on the register. Licences are removed when they are revoked, surrendered, or allowed to lapse — the register does not state which.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 10 Jul 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 5 Dec 2025New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Mar 2025Director resigned: LAWRENCE, Paul Joseph. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2024New director appointed: WEIR, Derek James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 5 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 10 Jul 2026Registered office address changed
  • 5 Dec 2025New shares issued (allotment)
  • 31 Mar 2025Director resigned: LAWRENCE, Paul Joseph
  • 1 Jul 2024New director appointed: WEIR, Derek James
  • 24 Jan 2023Secretary resigned: RUSHBROOK, Daniel James
  • 24 Jan 2023New secretary appointed: NICHOLSON, Andrew James
  • + 3 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Shawbrook Bank Limited

Is Shawbrook Bank Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
No. Shawbrook Bank Limited in Brentwood was removed from the Home Office register of licensed sponsors on 17 August 2026 and can no longer sponsor new visa applications. The company itself still appears to be trading.
Did Shawbrook Bank Limited lose its sponsor licence?
Shawbrook Bank Limited no longer appears on the register, having been listed until 17 August 2026. GOV.UK does not publish why a sponsor leaves, so this covers both licences that were revoked or suspended by the Home Office and licences the employer chose to surrender because it no longer needed to sponsor anyone. If you hold a visa sponsored by this employer, contact them and take immigration advice — workers are normally given 60 days to find a new sponsor when a licence is revoked.
What visa routes can Shawbrook Bank Limited sponsor?
Shawbrook Bank Limited was licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Shawbrook Bank Limited based?
The register lists Shawbrook Bank Limited at Lutea House The Drive, Warley Hill Business Park, Great Warley, Brentwood, Essex, CM13 3BE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00388466. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00388466
Company status
active
Address
Lutea House The Drive, Warley Hill Business Park, Great Warley, Brentwood, Essex, CM13 3BE
First on register
24 Sept 2021
Removed
17 Aug 2026
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Brentwood

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.