All sponsors
Sheffield Hallam University
ActiveSheffieldEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Government Authorised Exchange, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
5
8 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Government Authorised ExchangeSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 30 Apr 2026 — New director appointed: SEARBY, Giles Dominic. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Sept 2025 — New director appointed: KEYWORTH, Ryan Michael. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Sept 2025 — New director appointed: MOSSOP, Elizabeth Helen. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 5 Sept 2025 — New secretary appointed: MARLOW, Clair Patricia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 30 Apr 2026New director appointed: SEARBY, Giles Dominic
- 5 Sept 2025New director appointed: KEYWORTH, Ryan Michael
- 5 Sept 2025New director appointed: MOSSOP, Elizabeth Helen
- 5 Sept 2025New secretary appointed: MARLOW, Clair Patricia
Open jobs · 5 live
View all- LiveAcademic Tutor in Cyber SecuritySheffield · £32,080–£38,784
- LiveAssociate Lecturer in Medical UltrasoundUnited Kingdom · £39,906–£44,746
- LiveLecturer in Cyber SecuritySheffield · £39,906–£44,746
- LiveAcademic Tutor in Adult NursingSheffield · £32,080–£38,784
- LiveSenior Lecturer in Biomedical ScienceSheffield · £46,049–£58,225
- ExpiredAcademic Tutor in Adult NursingSheffield · £32,080–£38,784
- ExpiredLecturer in ArchitectureSheffield · £39,906–£44,746
- ExpiredLecturer in ThermofluidsSheffield · £39,906–£44,746
Common questions about Sheffield Hallam University
- Is Sheffield Hallam University a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Sheffield Hallam University in Sheffield holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Sheffield Hallam University sponsor?
- Sheffield Hallam University is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Sheffield Hallam University have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 5 live vacancies advertised by Sheffield Hallam University across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Sheffield Hallam University based?
- The register lists Sheffield Hallam University at Sheffield. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- shu.ac.uk/study-here
- Profile
More in Sheffield
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.