Shop & Save
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 18 Apr 2024 — New director appointed: ANEES, Arif Rashid. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 16 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Apr 2023 — Notification of Mr Arif Rashid Anees as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 2 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Apr 2023 — Notification of Mrs Amera Anees as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 2 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Apr 2023 — Cessation of Mrs Najma Anees as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 1 earlier duty
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 18 Apr 2024New director appointed: ANEES, Arif Rashid
- 4 Apr 2023Notification of Mr Arif Rashid Anees as a person with significant control
- 4 Apr 2023Notification of Mrs Amera Anees as a person with significant control
- 4 Apr 2023Cessation of Mrs Najma Anees as a person with significant control
- 4 Apr 2023Cessation of Mr Muhammed Anees as a person with significant control
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Shop & Save
- Is Shop & Save a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Shop & Save in CARDIFF holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Shop & Save sponsor?
- Shop & Save is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Shop & Save based?
- The register lists Shop & Save at 11 Inchkeith Crescent, Kirkcaldy, Scotland, KY1 1GL. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC215781. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- SC215781
- Address
- 11 Inchkeith Crescent, Kirkcaldy, Scotland, KY1 1GL
- First on register
- 23 Nov 2022
More in CARDIFF
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.