All sponsors

Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited

Active
ShrewsburyHospitality & Food ServiceLicensed since 11 Aug 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
11 Aug 2023
Visa routes
2
International Sportsperson, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
International SportspersonSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
18/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 13 Sept 2024New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 6 Sept 2024Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 5 Sept 2024New person with significant control: Mr Liam Frederick Dooley. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 5 Sept 2024New person with significant control: Blue And White Uk Holdings. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Oct 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 3 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 13 Sept 2024New shares issued (allotment)
  • 6 Sept 2024Registered office address changed
  • 5 Sept 2024New person with significant control: Mr Liam Frederick Dooley
  • 5 Sept 2024New person with significant control: Blue And White Uk Holdings
  • 5 Sept 2024New person with significant control: Mr Duncan Montgomery
  • 5 Sept 2024New director appointed: DOOLEY, Liam Frederick
  • + 1 earlier event

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited

Is Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited in Shrewsbury holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited sponsor?
Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited is licensed for International Sportsperson and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited based?
The register lists Shrewsbury Town Football Club Limited at Montgomery Waters Meadow, Oteley Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom, SY2 6ST. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00315587. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00315587
Address
Montgomery Waters Meadow, Oteley Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, United Kingdom, SY2 6ST
First on register
11 Aug 2023
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Shrewsbury

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.