All sponsors
Simmons & Simmons LLP
ActiveLondonProfessional ServicesLicensed since 11 Jul 2014
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2014
11 Jul 2014
Visa routes
3
Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker…
Live jobs
2
4 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Graduate TraineeGlobal Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 Jul 2026 — Llp-member resigned: BERKELEY, Sarah Jane. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jul 2026 — Llp-member resigned: MEYNTJENS, Carl. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 30 Jun 2026 — Llp-member resigned: DAVIS, Hayley. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 May 2026 — Llp-member resigned: HIEMSTRA, Machteld. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 165 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Jul 2026Llp-member resigned: BERKELEY, Sarah Jane
- 1 Jul 2026Llp-member resigned: MEYNTJENS, Carl
- 30 Jun 2026Llp-member resigned: DAVIS, Hayley
- 31 May 2026Llp-member resigned: HIEMSTRA, Machteld
- 31 May 2026Llp-member resigned: SHARP, Gideon Daniel Reuben
- 1 May 2026Llp-member resigned: HAWES, Charles Henry
- + 163 earlier events
Open jobs · 2 live
View all- LiveAssociate - Disputes & InvestigationsBristol, South West England · £60,146
- LiveTest AnalystBristol, South West England · £35,164
- ExpiredSimmons Adaptive – Interim Junior DCM LawyerLondon, UK · £47,810
- ExpiredSimmons Adaptive – Interim Transaction Management LawyerLondon, UK · £51,840
Common questions about Simmons & Simmons LLP
- Is Simmons & Simmons LLP a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Simmons & Simmons LLP in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2014. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Simmons & Simmons LLP sponsor?
- Simmons & Simmons LLP is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Simmons & Simmons LLP have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Simmons & Simmons LLP across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Simmons & Simmons LLP based?
- The register lists Simmons & Simmons LLP at Citypoint, One Ropemaker Street, London, EC2Y 9SS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number OC352713. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- OC352713
- Address
- Citypoint, One Ropemaker Street, London, EC2Y 9SS
- First on register
- 11 Jul 2014
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.