All sponsors

Smiths News PLC

Active
SwindonTravel, Transport & MobilityLicensed since 19 Jul 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
19 Jul 2023
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
4 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 2 Feb 2026New director appointed: CLAY, Richard Henry Arden. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 21 Nov 2025Director resigned: BAKER, Paul Martin. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 16 Jan 2025Director resigned: COLLIS, Denise Rosemary. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 16 Jan 2025New director appointed: MALHOTRA, Manju. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Feb 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 2 Feb 2026New director appointed: CLAY, Richard Henry Arden
  • 21 Nov 2025Director resigned: BAKER, Paul Martin
  • 16 Jan 2025Director resigned: COLLIS, Denise Rosemary
  • 16 Jan 2025New director appointed: MALHOTRA, Manju

Open jobs · 2 live

View all
  • Senior Merchandiser - Glasgow and West of Scotland
    Glasgow · £15
    Live
  • Warehouse Operative
    Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire · £13
    Live
  • Warehouse Operative
    Milton Keynes · £14
    Expired
  • Merchandiser - Bradford
    Listerhills, Bradford · £26,371
    Expired

Common questions about Smiths News PLC

Is Smiths News PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Smiths News PLC in Swindon holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Smiths News PLC sponsor?
Smiths News PLC is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Smiths News PLC have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Smiths News PLC across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Smiths News PLC based?
The register lists Smiths News PLC at Rowan House Cherry Orchard North, Kembrey Park, Swindon, United Kingdom, SN2 8UH. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05195191. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
05195191
Address
Rowan House Cherry Orchard North, Kembrey Park, Swindon, United Kingdom, SN2 8UH
First on register
19 Jul 2023
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Swindon

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.