Social Care Consortium
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈6.9 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: SIC 88100 — social work without accommodation (×2.6), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Any social-work SIC (88xxx) (×1.3), Company over 15 years old (×0.8).
Reporting duties
- 28 Jul 2025 — Cessation of Mrs Ritu Singh as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Jul 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 10 Jun 2024 — New person with significant control: Mr Bhagat Singh. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Jul 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 28 Jul 2025Cessation of Mrs Ritu Singh as a person with significant control
- 28 Jul 2025Registered office address changed
- 10 Jun 2024New person with significant control: Mr Bhagat Singh
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Social Care Consortium
- Is Social Care Consortium a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Social Care Consortium in North Finchley holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Social Care Consortium sponsor?
- Social Care Consortium is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Social Care Consortium based?
- The register lists Social Care Consortium at 44 Abbotts Way, Bishops Stortford, Herts, CM23 4JF. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 07555527. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 07555527
- Address
- 44 Abbotts Way, Bishops Stortford, Herts, CM23 4JF
- First on register
- 29 Apr 2024
- Website
- socialcareconsortium.co.uk
More in North Finchley
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.