All sponsors
Star Academies
ActiveBlackburnEducationLicensed since 25 Apr 2019
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2019
25 Apr 2019
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
4
4 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 14 Apr 2026 — New director appointed: CHUA, Juliet Elizabeth. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 12 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Aug 2024 — Director resigned: COSTELLO, Carol Theresa, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Sept 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Aug 2024 — Director resigned: DEVONPORT, Harry. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Sept 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 May 2024 — New director appointed: COX, Juliette Jo, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 7 Jun 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 8 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 14 Apr 2026New director appointed: CHUA, Juliet Elizabeth
- 31 Aug 2024Director resigned: COSTELLO, Carol Theresa, Dr
- 31 Aug 2024Director resigned: DEVONPORT, Harry
- 12 May 2024New director appointed: COX, Juliette Jo, Dr
- 31 Dec 2023Director resigned: JORDAN, Fiona Jean
- 31 Aug 2023Director resigned: SWIFT, Jon, Major General
- + 6 earlier events
Open jobs · 4 live
View all- LiveICT TechnicianBradford · £28,598–£31,022
- LiveLearning Support AssistantBradford
- LiveReflection Room ManagerBirmingham
- LiveEAL CoordinatorBirmingham
Common questions about Star Academies
- Is Star Academies a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Star Academies in Blackburn holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2019. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Star Academies sponsor?
- Star Academies is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Star Academies have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 4 live vacancies advertised by Star Academies across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Star Academies based?
- The register lists Star Academies at Star Academies, Shadsworth Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, England, BB1 2HT. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 07353849. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 07353849
- Address
- Star Academies, Shadsworth Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, England, BB1 2HT
- First on register
- 25 Apr 2019
More in Blackburn
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.