All sponsors

Stirling and Son limited

Active
YelvertonManufacturing & IndustrialLicensed since 21 Mar 2022
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2022
21 Mar 2022
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 27 Jan 2026Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 12 Aug 2025New director appointed: STIRLING, Alfred Nelson Barlow. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 27 Jan 2026Registered office address changed
  • 12 Aug 2025New director appointed: STIRLING, Alfred Nelson Barlow

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Stirling and Son limited

Is Stirling and Son limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Stirling and Son limited in Yelverton holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Stirling and Son limited sponsor?
Stirling and Son limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Stirling and Son limited based?
The register lists Stirling and Son limited at Crapstone Barton, Buckland Monachorum, Yelverton, Devon, England, PL20 7LG. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 08092040. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
08092040
Address
Crapstone Barton, Buckland Monachorum, Yelverton, Devon, England, PL20 7LG
First on register
21 Mar 2022

More in Yelverton

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.