Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈6.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 12 Sept 2025 — Notification of Stocks Care Home Holdings Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 10 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Sept 2025 — Cessation of Mr Gareth Brian Thomas Jones as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Sept 2025 — Cessation of Mr Stuart Henderson Lace as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Sept 2025 — Cessation of Ms Susan Elizabeth Lace as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 12 Sept 2025Notification of Stocks Care Home Holdings Ltd as a person with significant control
- 12 Sept 2025Cessation of Mr Gareth Brian Thomas Jones as a person with significant control
- 12 Sept 2025Cessation of Mr Stuart Henderson Lace as a person with significant control
- 12 Sept 2025Cessation of Ms Susan Elizabeth Lace as a person with significant control
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited
- Is Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited in Skelmersdale holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited sponsor?
- Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited based?
- The register lists Stocks Hall Care Homes Limited at Stocks House, 50c White Moss Road, Skelmersdale, England, WN8 8BL. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02174831. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02174831
- Address
- Stocks House, 50c White Moss Road, Skelmersdale, England, WN8 8BL
- First on register
- 25 Apr 2022
- Website
- stockshall-care.co.uk
- Profile
More in Skelmersdale
- Graylaw International Freight Group LimitedTravel, Transport & Mobility
- Scott Health & Safety LimitedManufacturing & Industrial
- Firbeck Dental SurgeryHealthcare
- Proteus Facades LimitedManufacturing & Industrial
- Out of Hours West Lancshire CICHealthcare
- W L Polymer LimitedEnergy, Utilities & Sustainability
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.