All sponsors

Stoke City Football Club Ltd

Active
Stoke on TrentHospitality & Food ServiceLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
International Sportsperson, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
International SportspersonSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
18/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 23 May 2025Secretary resigned: PELLING, John David. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 23 May 2025New secretary appointed: HEATH, David Thomas. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 12 Jan 2022Cessation of Mr Anthony John Scholes as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Feb 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 12 Jan 2022Director resigned: SCHOLES, Anthony John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Feb 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 10 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 23 May 2025Secretary resigned: PELLING, John David
  • 23 May 2025New secretary appointed: HEATH, David Thomas
  • 12 Jan 2022Cessation of Mr Anthony John Scholes as a person with significant control
  • 12 Jan 2022Director resigned: SCHOLES, Anthony John
  • 10 Feb 2017New secretary appointed: PELLING, John David
  • 31 Dec 2016Secretary resigned: GOODMAN, Martin
  • + 8 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Stoke City Football Club Ltd

Is Stoke City Football Club Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Stoke City Football Club Ltd in Stoke on Trent holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Stoke City Football Club Ltd sponsor?
Stoke City Football Club Ltd is licensed for International Sportsperson and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Stoke City Football Club Ltd based?
The register lists Stoke City Football Club Ltd at Bet365 Stadium Stanley Matthews Way, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, ST4 4EG. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00099885. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00099885
Address
Bet365 Stadium Stanley Matthews Way, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, ST4 4EG
First on register
4 Aug 2013

More in Stoke on Trent

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.