All sponsors
Story Contracting Ltd
ActiveCarlisleProperty & ConstructionLicensed since 3 Sept 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
3 Sept 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 19 Feb 2024 — Director resigned: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Mar 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 May 2023 — New director appointed: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Apr 2023 — New director appointed: JOY, Andrew Robert. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Mar 2023 — Director resigned: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 4 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 19 Feb 2024Director resigned: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee
- 1 May 2023New director appointed: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee
- 1 Apr 2023New director appointed: JOY, Andrew Robert
- 31 Mar 2023Director resigned: BUTTERWORTH, Jason Lee
- 31 Dec 2022Director resigned: MCNICHOLAS, Barry
- 30 Sept 2022Director resigned: POWNALL, Lindsey Jane
- + 2 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveYard / Pickup DriverStirchley, Birmingham · £31,220
Common questions about Story Contracting Ltd
- Is Story Contracting Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Story Contracting Ltd in Carlisle holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Story Contracting Ltd sponsor?
- Story Contracting Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Story Contracting Ltd have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by Story Contracting Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Story Contracting Ltd based?
- The register lists Story Contracting Ltd at Burgh Road Industrial Estate, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 7NA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 03709861. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 03709861
- Address
- Burgh Road Industrial Estate, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 7NA
- First on register
- 3 Sept 2021
- Website
- storycontracting.com
- Profile
More in Carlisle
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.