All sponsors
SumUp Payments Limited
ActiveLondonTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 9 Mar 2020
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2020
9 Mar 2020
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
3
4 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 27 Jul 2026 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 17 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: KLEIN, Daniel. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 3 Sept 2025 — New person with significant control: Mr Luke Benjamin Griffiths. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Sept 2025 — New director appointed: DELPY, Steven David. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 25 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 27 Jul 2026Registered office address changed
- 17 Sept 2025Director resigned: KLEIN, Daniel
- 3 Sept 2025New person with significant control: Mr Luke Benjamin Griffiths
- 2 Sept 2025New director appointed: DELPY, Steven David
- 1 Aug 2025Cessation of Mr Luke Beavon as a person with significant control
- 1 Aug 2025Director resigned: BEAVON, Luke
- + 23 earlier events
Open jobs · 3 live
View all- LiveField Sales ExecutiveReading, Berkshire · £47,732
- LiveField Sales ExecutiveBromley, South East London · £47,071
- LiveField Sales Executive - South LondonSouth East London, London · £46,883
- ExpiredField Sales ExecutiveCoventry, West Midlands · £45,789
Common questions about SumUp Payments Limited
- Is SumUp Payments Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. SumUp Payments Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2020. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can SumUp Payments Limited sponsor?
- SumUp Payments Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does SumUp Payments Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 3 live vacancies advertised by SumUp Payments Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is SumUp Payments Limited based?
- The register lists SumUp Payments Limited at 32-34 Great Marlborough Street, London, England, W1F 7JB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 07836562. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.