Swalwell Convenience Store
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 24 Mar 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Aug 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 24 Mar 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 7 Aug 2025Registered office address changed
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Swalwell Convenience Store
- Is Swalwell Convenience Store a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Swalwell Convenience Store in Newcastle upon Tyne holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Swalwell Convenience Store sponsor?
- Swalwell Convenience Store is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Swalwell Convenience Store based?
- The register lists Swalwell Convenience Store at Newcastle upon Tyne. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 21 Jul 2025
More in Newcastle upon Tyne
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.