All sponsors
The Associated Press
ActiveLondonTechnology & SoftwareLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 Mar 2026 — Notification of Associated Press Television News Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Nov 2024 — Director resigned: DALE, Kenneth James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Nov 2024 — Director resigned: VEERASINGHAM, Daisy Rubini. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Nov 2024 — New director appointed: CARMEL, Jeremy Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Dec 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 2 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Mar 2026Notification of Associated Press Television News Limited as a person with significant control
- 20 Nov 2024Director resigned: DALE, Kenneth James
- 20 Nov 2024Director resigned: VEERASINGHAM, Daisy Rubini
- 20 Nov 2024New director appointed: CARMEL, Jeremy Mark
- 20 Nov 2024New director appointed: PAVLOUNIS, Efstratios Charles
- 1 Nov 2022New director appointed: PRIVETT, Danielle Elizabeth
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveReporter/Text Editor (Newsperson)London
Common questions about The Associated Press
- Is The Associated Press a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Associated Press in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Associated Press sponsor?
- The Associated Press is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does The Associated Press have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by The Associated Press across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is The Associated Press based?
- The register lists The Associated Press at London. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.