All sponsors
The Bristol Port Company
ActiveBRISTOLTravel, Transport & MobilityLicensed since 18 Oct 2021
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2021
18 Oct 2021
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
4 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 6 Aug 2025 — Director resigned: MORDAUNT, Terence Charles. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 6 Aug 2025 — New director appointed: MORDAUNT, Jonathan Charles. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 3 Sept 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 22 Jul 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 May 2025 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 6 Aug 2025Director resigned: MORDAUNT, Terence Charles
- 6 Aug 2025New director appointed: MORDAUNT, Jonathan Charles
- 22 Jul 2025Registered office address changed
- 1 May 2025Registered office address changed
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveMobile Plant MechanicBS119DQ · £46,055
- ExpiredHGV LGV Class 1 Driver C+EBS119DQ · £36,692
- ExpiredPolice Support OfficerAvonmouth · £31,699
- ExpiredMobile Plant MechanicAvonmouth, Bristol · £46,055
Common questions about The Bristol Port Company
- Is The Bristol Port Company a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Bristol Port Company in BRISTOL holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Bristol Port Company sponsor?
- The Bristol Port Company is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does The Bristol Port Company have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by The Bristol Port Company across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is The Bristol Port Company based?
- The register lists The Bristol Port Company at Level 8 71 Queen Victoria Street, London, United Kingdom, EC4V 4AY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02641767. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02641767
- Address
- Level 8 71 Queen Victoria Street, London, United Kingdom, EC4V 4AY
- First on register
- 18 Oct 2021
More in BRISTOL
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.