All sponsors
The Restaurant Group Limited
ActiveGlasgowFinancial ServicesLicensed since 22 Jan 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
22 Jan 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
2 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
33/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 22 Jul 2026 — Cessation of Glas Trust Corporation Limited as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: HARWOOD, Christopher. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: GANDOY LOPEZ, Maria Eugenia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 May 2025 — Notification of Glas Trust Corporation Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 30 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 1 earlier duty
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 22 Jul 2026Cessation of Glas Trust Corporation Limited as a person with significant control
- 23 Sept 2025Director resigned: HARWOOD, Christopher
- 23 Sept 2025Director resigned: GANDOY LOPEZ, Maria Eugenia
- 2 May 2025Notification of Glas Trust Corporation Limited as a person with significant control
- 29 Jan 2025Cessation of Glas Trust Corporation Limited as a person with significant control
Open jobs · 2 live
View all- LiveKitchen Crew MemberPaddington, West London - Westminster, South West London · £13–£14
- LiveKitchen PorterBristol · £13–£15
Common questions about The Restaurant Group Limited
- Is The Restaurant Group Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Restaurant Group Limited in Glasgow holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Restaurant Group Limited sponsor?
- The Restaurant Group Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does The Restaurant Group Limited have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by The Restaurant Group Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is The Restaurant Group Limited based?
- The register lists The Restaurant Group Limited at Glasgow. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 22 Jan 2025
More in Glasgow
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.