The Tutbury Practice
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), More than 7 filings in 24 months (×1.4), Any health SIC (86xxx) (×0.8), Company over 15 years old (×0.8).
Reporting duties
- 12 Apr 2024 — New director appointed: O'BRIEN, Steven. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 12 Apr 2024 — New director appointed: SWEENEY, Anthony, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 May 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 7 Aug 2023 — Director resigned: RAMAGE, Sarah Louise. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Sept 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 12 Apr 2024New director appointed: O'BRIEN, Steven
- 12 Apr 2024New director appointed: SWEENEY, Anthony, Dr
- 7 Aug 2023Director resigned: RAMAGE, Sarah Louise
- 31 Jul 2023Director resigned: WRIGHT, Jake Hockley
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about The Tutbury Practice
- Is The Tutbury Practice a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Tutbury Practice in Burton On Trent holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Tutbury Practice sponsor?
- The Tutbury Practice is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is The Tutbury Practice based?
- The register lists The Tutbury Practice at Burton On Trent. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 31 Jul 2023
More in Burton On Trent
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.