Thornage Hall Independent Living
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5), Legacy officer-termination filings (288b) (×0.7).
Reporting duties
- 11 Nov 2025 — New director appointed: FLINT, John Richard. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 11 Nov 2025 — New director appointed: MOOR, Lisa Amanda. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 May 2025 — New director appointed: GRIFFITHS, Lauren. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Jun 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 25 Feb 2025 — Director resigned: MANSER, Jennifer Ann. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 10 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 11 Nov 2025New director appointed: FLINT, John Richard
- 11 Nov 2025New director appointed: MOOR, Lisa Amanda
- 20 May 2025New director appointed: GRIFFITHS, Lauren
- 25 Feb 2025Director resigned: MANSER, Jennifer Ann
- 13 May 2024Director resigned: POLLITT, Michael Brett
- 13 Feb 2023Director resigned: MARCHANT, Mary Edith
- + 8 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Thornage Hall Independent Living
- Is Thornage Hall Independent Living a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Thornage Hall Independent Living in Holt holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Thornage Hall Independent Living sponsor?
- Thornage Hall Independent Living is licensed for Charity Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Thornage Hall Independent Living based?
- The register lists Thornage Hall Independent Living at Thornage Hall,, Thornage,, Holt,, Norfolk., NR25 7QH. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02152319. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in Holt
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.