All sponsors
Turning Point
ActiveManchesterHealthcareLicensed since 19 Oct 2018
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2018
19 Oct 2018
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
92
288 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkElevated risk
57/100Checked 5 Aug 2026
≈6.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 Jul 2026 — Director resigned: GILHAM, Nicola. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Jul 2026 — New director appointed: LEE-AMIES, Mark. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: SELL, Louise Ann, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Jan 2026 — Director resigned: TZORTZIOU BROWN, Victoria, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 16 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Jul 2026Director resigned: GILHAM, Nicola
- 28 Jul 2026New director appointed: LEE-AMIES, Mark
- 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: SELL, Louise Ann, Dr
- 31 Jan 2026Director resigned: TZORTZIOU BROWN, Victoria, Dr
- 17 Dec 2025New director appointed: STREATHER, Christopher Paul, Dr
- 1 Jul 2024New director appointed: SHARMAN, Greig John
- + 14 earlier events
Open jobs · 92 live
View all- LiveMental Health Recovery WorkerHarpenden
- LiveRough Sleeper Outreach Recovery WorkerTrowbridge
- LiveMental Health Recovery WorkerNottingham
- LiveRecovery WorkerTrowbridge
- LiveRecovery WorkerRochdale
- LiveBank Support WorkerAmble
- LiveRecovery WorkerNorthampton
- LiveAlcohol Non-Opiate Recovery WorkerHereford
Common questions about Turning Point
- Is Turning Point a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Turning Point in Manchester holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Turning Point sponsor?
- Turning Point is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Turning Point have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 92 live vacancies advertised by Turning Point across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Turning Point based?
- The register lists Turning Point at Standon House, 21 Mansell Street, London, E1 8AA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00793558. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00793558
- Address
- Standon House, 21 Mansell Street, London, E1 8AA
- First on register
- 19 Oct 2018
More in Manchester
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.