U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd.
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 21 Nov 2025 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 18 Dec 2024 — Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jan 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 21 Nov 2025New shares issued (allotment)
- 18 Dec 2024Registered office address changed
- 25 Sept 2024New director appointed: BUZZARD, Jeremy James Anthony, Doctor
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd.
- Is U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. in Oxford holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. sponsor?
- U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. based?
- The register lists U-Ploid Biotechnologies ltd. at Building 696, Innovation Building, Bioescalator Old Road Campus, Roosevelt Drive, Headington, Oxford, England, OX3 7FZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 15432020. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 15432020
- Address
- Building 696, Innovation Building, Bioescalator Old Road Campus, Roosevelt Drive, Headington, Oxford, England, OX3 7FZ
- First on register
- 25 Sept 2024
More in Oxford
- Enistic LimitedEnergy, Utilities & Sustainability
- Oxford Information Labs LimitedTechnology & Software
- EMBS Community College LtdEducation
- Hassean Health Limited (Trading As Added Health)Healthcare
- Aspire Oxfordshire Community Enterprise LimitedPublic Sector & Non-Profit
- Winter Molyneux and VallisProfessional Services
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.